About School

About Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School (CPASS)

1thumbAt CPASS, we offer the SPED Curriculum, as recommended by the Ministry of Education. In this curriculum, students pursue learning outcomes in three areas:

  • Living
  • Learning
  • Working






Students will achieve learning in six domains:

  • Social-Emotional
  • Academic (Literacy, Numeracy and Science)
  • Daily Living
  • Vocational
  • Physical Education and Sports
  • The Arts

Information Communication Technology (ICT)

ICT is a key enabler for teaching and learning, and Character and Citizenship Education (CCE) as the foundation for a values-based special education to nurture and instil a sense of belonging to the nation. 


To equip our students with a holistic education to Live Meaningfully, Learn Continuously, Work Productively

School Vision

A Community of Happy Learners in Living, Learning, Working


  • Respect
  • Resilience
  • Confidence
  • Integrity


Everyone is Special; Everyone can Learn; Everyone can Serve


School Term and Holidays (2018)

School Terms

Semester 1 Term 1 Tue 2 Jan to Fri 9 Mar
Term 2 Mon 19 Mar to Fri 25 May
Semester 2 Term 3 Mon 25 Jun to Fri 31 Aug
Term 4 Mon 10 Sep to Fri 16 Nov


School Holidays

Semester 1 After Term 1 Sat 10 Mar to Sun 18 Mar
After Term 2 Sat 26 May to Sun 24 Jun
Semester 2 After Term 3 Sat 1 Sep to Sun 9 Sep
After Term 4 Sat 17 Nov to Mon 31 Dec


Scheduled School Holidays

Holiday Date
Youth Day Sun 1 July*
Day after National Day Fri 10 August
Teachers’ Day Fri 31 August
Children’s Day Fri 5 October

*The next day, Monday 2 July 2018 will be a school holiday

Public Holidays

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January
Chinese New Year Friday 16 February to Saturday 17 February*
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Labour Day Tuesday 1 May
Vesak Day Tuesday 29 May
Hari Raya Puasa Friday 15 June
National Day Thursday 9 August
Hari Raya Haji Wednesday 22 August
Deepavali Tuesday 6 November
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December

* Monday, 19 February 2018 will be a school holiday.

Back to top