CPAS

About Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School (CPASS)

At CPASS, we offer the SPED Curriculum, as recommended by the Ministry of Education. In this curriculum, students pursue learning outcomes in three areas:

  • Living
  • Learning
  • Working
Students will achieve learning in six domains:
  • Social-Emotional
  • Academic (Literacy, Numeracy and Science)
  • Daily Living
  • Vocational
  • Physical Education and Sports
  • The Arts
Information Communication Technology (ICT)

ICT is a key enabler for teaching and learning, and Character and Citizenship Education (CCE) as the foundation for a values-based special education to nurture and instil a sense of belonging to the nation. 

Mission

To equip our students with a holistic education to Live Meaningfully, Learn Continuously, Work Productively

School Vision

A Community of Happy Learners in Living, Learning, Working

Values
  • Respect
  • Resilience
  • Confidence
  • Integrity
Beliefs

Everyone is Special; Everyone can Learn; Everyone can Serve

School Term and Holidays (2020)
School Terms for 2020
Semester 1 Term 1 Thursday 2 January to Friday 13 March
Term 2 Monday 23 March to Friday 29 May
Semester 2 Term 3 Monday 29 June to Friday 4 September
Term 4 Monday 14 September to Friday 20 November
School Holidays for 2020
Semester 1 Between Terms 1 and 2 Saturday 14 March to Sunday 22 March
Between Semesters 1 and 2 Saturday 30 May to Sunday 28 June
Semester 2 Between Terms 3 and 4 Saturday 5 September to Sunday 13 September
At the End of the School Year Saturday 21 November to Thursday 31 December
Scheduled School Holidays for 2020
Holiday Date
Youth Day Sunday 5 July (Monday, 6 July 2020 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Teachers' Day Friday 4 September
Children's Day (for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only) Friday 9 October

Public Holidays
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January
Chinese New Year

Saturday 25 January

*Sunday 26 January
Good Friday Friday 10 April
Labour Day Friday 1 May
Vesak Day Thursday 7 May
Hari Raya Puasa **Sunday 24 May
Hari Raya Haji Friday 31 July
National Day ***Sunday 9 August
Deepavali ****Saturday 14 November
Christmas Day Friday 25 December

*Monday, 27 Jan, will be a public holiday & Tuesday, 28 Jan, will be a school holiday.

**Monday, 25 May, will be a public holiday.

***Monday, 10 Aug, will be a public holiday.

****Monday, 16 Nov, will be a school holiday.